General

About the Gunn Home

Hey everyone! I’m Kristle, and I live in the beautiful mountains of North Georgia. I’m 29, and I’m a stay-at-home mom (referenced as SAHM in future posts) to Austin and Ella. I am also a college student, a caregiver, and fiancé to one of the most amazing men on the planet, Adam. I’m not sure where this blogging idea will lead me, but I know I’d like an outlet for my thoughts and I have tons of different interests and passions that need more attention and organizing. Cooking is one of my passions. I absolutely love to cook, and consider it both a pleasure and an honor to serve my family good, healthy food each day. We consider ourselves foodies and enjoy experimenting with new recipes. We LOVE the outdoors, and camping, hiking, and swimming are our specific favorites. I make hairbows/holders, jewelry/holders, palet signs, and whatever else strikes my fancy. I’m learning to sew and have an awesome machine on which to practice. We own our [ramshackle, homey, and sometimes cluttered] home, and there are TONS of projects to do around here! We’re both into DIY home improvements, so most of this is done by hard work on mine and Adam’s parts. We’re currently working on a fire pit, and we just finished framing the front porch in and turning it into my daughter’s room last November. I’m also currently tackling my [awful] paneling hallway by sheetrocking the whole thing and painting it, and then I plan to paint the other rooms in the house after that’s finished. These are just some of the projects I hope to document, and I can’t wait to see where we end up!

Leave a Reply

